Working in his home studio has facilitated the finest, most cohesive album of Sasco’s career thus far”  –Billboard

“Hope River has a modern sound, yet a nostalgic vibe…creates an atmosphere of humble beginnings, gratitude and spirituality…lyrics work like a magnet to the ears drawing an intimate portrait of the artist…music is diverse, spanning from Gospel to Reggae and Dancehall and even Hip Hop, while still being consistent like a unit.” – REGGAEVILLE

Ad - In

Agent Sasco (formerly known as Assassin) drops his fourth full-length album Hope River today (Aug 31)executive produced by himself and created at his newly built recording facility, Diamond Studios. By pouring his life story into music, his songs are more relatable than ever. The personal touch to Agent Sasco’s music makes his new album his best work to date.

Hope River channels Sasco’s renowned reputation for collaboration as he casts a wide net of Jamaican artists (Stonebwoy, Kabaka Pyramid, Spragga Benz, Stephen “Ragga” Marley, Buju Banton, Kardinal Offishall, Sevana , Dre Island,  Glacia Robinson, Wayne Marshall, Tessanne Chin & Romain Virgo) and producers contributing to this powerful composition of songs. From the album title, “Banks Of The Hope” (accompanied with a new lyric video) and “Energy River” (that reflect on the actual Hope River which ran through Sasco’s birthplace of Kintyre, Jamaica) to “Journey,” “Change” and “Grateful,”  there is a fluidity and cohesive undercurrent that flows on the transformative 14-track opus.

Listen now to Hope River on all platforms:

Hope River bridges the gap of all his versatile styles – fusing hip hop, dancehall and reggae into one album with powerful lyrical content for his most reflective and strongest album to date.

Aside from his own album, Agent Sasco is in a familiar space amongst hip-hop veterans in the newly-released video for Royce Da 5’9″‘s  “Summer On Lock featuring himself, Pusha-T, Fabolous and Jadakiss. Sasco’s Jamaican accent rings through the record declaring, “Our sun shines all day long, our summer all year long.” This is Sasco’s second time working with Royce Da 5’9″ since 2016 when he was featured with Black Thought and Eminem on “Rap on Steroids.” It follows his string of international collaborations including Kendrick Lamar’s “Blacker The Berry,” Kanye West’s “Im In It,” Gorillaz’ “Saturnz Barz Remix” and the Spike Jonze directed KENZO World campaign.

In support of the new album, Sasco headed to the UK for Notting Hill’s annual Carnival festivities. WATCH the vibes in Notting Hill with Spragga Benz. He also completed interviews with David Rodigan for BBC1 Radio 1xtraTim Westwood at CapitalXtra and more.  On album release day (Aug 31), he returns to Jamaica for a stage show in Ocho Rios and makes his way to NYC the following night (Sept 1) for DJ Norie’s Anything Goes Concert over Labor Day Weekend.

Hope River Track Listing
1. Energy River
2. Banks of the Hope
3. So Blessed (feat. Dre Island)
4. Mama Prayed (feat. Glacia Robinson)
5. My Song
6. Winning Right Now
7. They will Rob You (feat. Sevana)
8. Passage of Time (Buju Banton Interview 2004)
9. Journey (feat. Wayne Marshall)
10. Grateful (feat. Stephen Marley)
11. Change (feat. Stonebwoy, Kabaka Pyramid and Spragga Benz)
12. Legacy (feat. Kardinal Offishall)
13. New Day
14. All Aboard (feat. Chevaughn, Tony Rebel, Bay C, Jah Vinchi, Queen Ifrica, Tosh Alexander, Tessanne Chin, Romain Virgo, Wayne Marshall and Majah Hype)


Ad - Matched Content
Previous articleAlexx A-Game Release His Single Double Featuring Tory Lanez
Next articleYanni Casanova wants a ‘Nostra Girl’